UPMA National President Edmond Carly addressing the Ohio UPMA annual convention
UPMA National President Edmond Carly addressing the Ohio UPMA annual convention


Congratulations to the 2021 UPMA Scholarship Foundation recipients! They have been notified and will soon be receiving a $1000 check. An article with more information about each of them will be in the   next Leader magazine.


Colby Ellis, son of Postmaster Debbie Ellis (IL)
Bay Hinkle, granddaughter of retired Postmaster Patti Bascom (KY)
Emily Huisinga, granddaughter of retired Postmaster Janet Huisinga (IA)
Sarah Kelchner, granddaughter of retired Postmaster Donald Kelchner Jr (PA)
Katelyn Kennedy, daughter of Postmaster Ann Kennedy (OH)
Chloe Rough, daughter of Postmaster Daniel Rough (PA)
Katherine Tielking, daughter of Postmaster Gregory Tielking (IN)
Braxton Wikoff, grandson of retired Postmaster Mildred Bell (MO)


Thank you to all who applied and to everyone who purchased raffle tickets and donated to our fund.





UPMA SCHOLARSHIP: www.unitedpma.org

Who is eligible?  The applicant must be the child, stepchild, grandchild or great-grandchild of an Active or Retired Postmaster or Manager who is a member of UPMA. Applicant must be a high school graduate and accepted as a FIRST, SECOND, THIRD OR FOURTH YEAR STUDENT for admission to an accredited college, university or trade school. The applicant must have a 2.5 Grade Point Average (GPA) overall including a 2.5 average for the last full year of high school, and must provide a transcript of their grades covering the most recent year of school.

When, Where, How? Application deadline is July 15, 2021. Application is available on www.unitedpma.org, click on Retiree tab, and scroll down to the Scholarship Foundation. Follow instructions. Incomplete applications will be disqualified. Winners will be announced at the national convention in St. Louis. Applicants who are not chosen to receive a scholarship will not be notified.




Jordan Davenport


we are on Facebook too;

UPMA Ohio Chapter

Print Print | Sitemap
© National Association of Postmasters of the United